Fixture list announced

The WRU have released details of the Premiership fixtures and Welsh Cup dates for the 2019/20 season.

As is always the case, these fixtures are subject to change, especially in the case of Newport RFC with our ground sharing arrangement with The Dragons and Newport County.

Prior to the league starting, the club have arranged two friendly fixtures. On Saturday 24th August we travel to Ely in Cardiff to take on our old friends Glamorgan Wanderers with a 2.30 kick off. On Saturday 31st August we travel over the bridge to Dings Crusaders in Bristol for what should be a cracking day out and a good fixture against a team that we have never played before. Kick off is at 3.00.

Please keep a regular watch on the club website and social media for updates to this schedule:

Sat 7 Sept Ebbw Vale (A)

Sat 14 Sept Welsh Cup Round 1

Sat 21 Sept Bridgend (H)

Sat 12 Oct Aberavon (A)

Sat 19 Oct Swansea (A)

Sat 26 Oct Merthyr (H)

Sat 2 Nov Llandovery (A)

Sat 9 Nov Welsh Cup Round 2

Sat 16 Nov Pontypridd (H)

Sat 23 Nov Llanelli (A)

Sat 7 Dec Cardiff (H)

Sat 14 Dec Carmarthen Quins (A)

Sat 21 Dec RGC1404 (H)

Sat 28 Dec Ebbw Vale (H)

Sat 4 Jan Bridgend (A)

Sat 11 Jan Aberavon (H)

Sat 18 Jan Swansea (H)

Sat 25 Jan Merthyr (A) or Cup Quarter Final

Sat 15 Feb Llandovery (H)

Sat 29 Feb Pontypridd (A)

Sat 7 Mar Llanelli (H)

Sat 21 Mar Cardiff (A)

Sat 28 Mar Carmarthen Quins (H) or Cup Semi Final

Sat 4 Apr RGC1404 (A)

Sun 19 Apr (TBC) Cup Final

 

TEAM P W D L PF PA PTS
Cardiff 11 9 0 2 374 210 46
Newport 11 9 0 2 337 214 45
Aberavon 11 7 0 4 322 243 37
Llandovery 11 6 0 5 303 287 31
RGC 1404 11 6 0 5 286 244 31
Merthyr 11 5 0 6 329 294 31
Pontypridd 11 7 0 4 239 259 30
Carmarthen Quins 11 6 0 5 232 254 30
Bridgend Ravens 11 4 0 7 186 276 18
Swansea 11 3 0 8 212 269 18
Ebbw Vale 11 3 0 8 157 263 14
Llanelli 11 1 0 10 189 353 10